Declutter: January 2018

Happy Friday Makeupaholics! I hope you had a great week, are you ready for the weekend?!?!  I have decluttered some things from my makeup collection.  If you are interested in what makeup products I’ll be getting rid of and repurchasing just keep reading.

Share your thoughts in the comment section below on some of these products or something you have decluttered so far this year.

{Empties}

IMG_4724.JPG

I have 3 empties so far this year. This product is my HOLY GRAIL high-end concealer this stuff is magic. The Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer ($29) blends into the skin wonderfully. It’s lightweight and doesn’t appear “cakey” after setting it. This concealer is a full coverage concealer. I have already and will repurchase another one.

Another Empty I have is my “Lazy Day” Foundation. I call the Maybelline Fit Me Dewy + Smooth Foundation ($5.94) my lazy day foundation because I tend to reach for this foundation when I’m in a hurry or just want a natural finish. This is a great drugstore foundation, most definitely a staple in my collection. I have already repurchased a new one and will continue to do so.

Unfortunately, there is a product that I will not be repurchasing. I have used up the Loreal MagicLumi Highlighter. I have used this product under my foundation to brighten my skin, to brighten my concealer, and also as a concealer. I will say this product is blendable, but it is very thick and heavy on the skin. If you set it, it dries up and becomes EXTREMELY CAKEY. If you don’t set this product it transfers like crazy.  I tried the fair at first but it had too much of a pink undertone to it and didn’t suit my skin tone. I gave that one to a friend and decided to try the light shade, once again it did not suit my skin tone. This product only has 3 shade ranges so if you’re not fair, this product is a NO for you.

{Not Repurchasing}

IMG_4723The liquid lipsticks in this picture are a HELL no! These  Hardy candy Velvet Mousse Liquid Lipstick I bought these when Liquid Lipstick’s hit the market. I don’t know why I haven’t gotten rid of them a long time ago. Not only are they drying but they are streaky and for a liquid lipstick that’s not something you want. You have to apply multiple layers to get an even color payoff, then it dries down and becomes the Sahra desert on your lips.

Also, I’m not going to be repurchasing this ULTA Concealer I originally bought this product for cream contouring. I thought it was a perfect shade to give your cheeks that chiseled look. ohh Boy was I WRONG… it wasn’t the shade; this product just looked so muddy on the skin. I set it with my regular translucent powder and it moved EVERYWHERE. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

The Highlight Trio by City Color is a decent highlighting trio. It is one of the better highlighters I have HAD at the drugstore; it isn’t glittery, the shimmer is finely milled and looks natural. However, since Maybelline came out with their Master Chrome Highlighters…. I have not wanted to buy another drugstore highlighter again. Let alone reach for another one.

{Passing Along}

IMG_4722.JPG

I have 3 blushes/bronzer sets

Nars- Angelika I have a so many of these barbie doll blush pinks. I find myself never reaching for this one. I will be giving this to a friend

Along with that product, I will also be passing down the Elf Contouring Blush& Bronzing Powder Duo in St. Lucia the blush isn’t very pigmented however, I bought this product to test a dupe out and found that the bronzer shade is the same as the Laguna bronzer from NARS. Also, I’ll be giving away the Rimmel London X Kate Moss Sculpting Palette in 01 Golden Sands. It wasn’t a bad contour set;  Extremely pigmented and blendable, I just have so many contour sets that I’m going to be giving this to someone who’s just starting to get into makeup, this product is perfect for beginners.

Along with a beginner package, it’s going to be including two eyeshadow palettes both from wet n’ wild. They just released new packaging to their line. ( Haul/ Review coming soon)  I decluttered the Au Natural in Bare Essentials and Petal Pusher. Wet n’ wild has GREAT eyeshadows and brushes. I recommend reaching for this eyeshadow during any look. They blend like a dream with effortless worth, you wouldn’t believe they cost ($3-$6) With the eyeshadows, I’ll be including the Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow in Mannequin great color and pigmentation. It’s smooth, creamy, and blendable. I just have so many of these mocha brown shades (I need to broaden my horizon)

I’ll be giving this to my little cousin. The L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundationm($13.99) shade W2 is very sheer and minimal perfect for someone in middle/ high school experimenting with foundations. It’s very lightweight and doesn’t sink into pores. It won’t cause acne and is long wearing with minimal touchups. I’m giving this product away because I know someone else will get a way better use out of it than I will.

Lastly, the Hard Candy Glow all the Way Baked Bronzer in 129 tiki. I got this as a dupe for the Lancome Absolute Powder in Absolute pearl  I find if you press this into the skin with a powder brush it will set the face and apply a natural glow to the skin. It’s very pretty and worth experimenting. Make sure to go in with a light hand this products can get cakey if you’re not careful.

Hope you all enjoyed reading this! Leave comments below of what you like to do on the weekend!

XOXO,

IMG_4366

 

 

 

 

 

2 Replies to “Declutter: January 2018”

Leave a comment